Barrackpore Bashers win Bengal T20


Captain Sudeep Chatterjee took the lead while youngster Ankur Paul scored his first fifty, helping the Barrackpore Bashers to become the Bengal T20 Champion champions, beating the Kolkata Heroes by five runs in the rain-hit final at Eden Gardens on Thursday.

The match was reduced to 15-over-a-side. Sudeep (62) and Angoor (61) were the main contributors as Kolkata were bowled out for 149/6 and Karan Lal (49 off 12 balls) and Subhankar Paul (12 off 12 balls).

Sudip showed his best in the final, hitting 62 off 35 balls with four sixes and several fours. The pair helped Barakpur reach 100 in 9.2 overs.

Angoor, a youngster, gave his team a vibrant start in team matches, hitting 61 off 42 balls with two sixes and five fours.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here