Deleting Facebook Account: How to Delete Your FB Account with Mobile App or Desktop

[ad_1]

Facebook has been around for over 15 years. It has three billion monthly active users and is one of the most popular social media sites on the Internet. If you read this, you have a Facebook account. Allows Facebook users to permanently deactivate or delete their account. Once you have decided to delete your account and change your mind 30 days after deleting the account, it will be difficult to get the information.

Meta-owned Facebook allows you to delete accounts through mobile applications on Android and iOS, or through a web browser. You should note that Facebook only allows you to delete an account and change all of its posts and information within 30 days. It will take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete the account and all its information completely.

Delete Facebook account through mobile application / browser

Facebook allows you to delete your accounts via your Android or iOS. Here’s how:

  1. Tap the hamburger icon in the upper right corner.

  2. Click to scroll down Settings & Privacy And click Settings.

  3. Tap Personal and account information.

  4. Click Account ownership and control. If you have access to the page, click Profile access and control.

  5. Tap Deactivation and deletion.

  6. Select Delete account And click Continue deleting the account.

  7. Choose one of the reasons on the screen or click Continue deleting the account.

  8. Scroll down and select Delete account.

Delete Facebook account via desktop

Facebook also lets you delete your account through the desktop browser. To delete your account, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Facebook website.
  2. Click the down arrow in the upper right corner.
  3. Head Settings & Privacy And click Settings.
  4. Click Your Facebook info From the group of menus on the left. If you have access to the page, click Privacy Then Your Facebook info.
  5. Select Deactivation and deletion At the bottom of the page and click See.
  6. Select Delete account And leadership Continue deleting the account.
  7. Select Delete account.
  8. Enter your password and click verify Proceed.

If you delete your account and the 30-day recovery period expires, you will not be able to recover it or access any of the data you posted. You will also lose access to Facebook Messenger and other applications that require your Facebook login credentials. Also, deleting the Facebook account associated with the Oculus headset will delete all the information in the VR headset.


For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Gadgets 360 Twitter, Facebook and Google News. For the latest videos on gadgets and technology, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Satvik Khare Gadgets 360 1614773945

Chadwick Carey is an assistant editor at Gadgets360. His talent lies in teaching how technology makes life easier for everyone. Gadgets have always been a passion for him and he often finds himself surrounded by new technologies. In his spare time he enjoys tinkering in his car and participating in motorsports, and if the weather is bad he can be found playing lap on Forza Horizon on his Xbox or reading a good fiction. You can access him through his Twitter … and more

redmi k40 gaming inverse small 1627368768356

Redmi General Manager Leaks New Phone Dimension 7000, Redmi K50 Gaming Edition Specifications

Related stories



[ad_2]

Leave a Comment