ICC T20 World Cup: Lahiru Kumara, Akila Tananjaya make it to Sri Lanka final


T20 World Cup: Lahiru Kumara and Akila Tananjaya join Sri Lanka in the final

Akila Tananjaya has been named in Sri Lanka’s T20 World Cup squad.© AFP

Sri Lanka on Sunday announced the 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando and Akila Tananjaya have been named in the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) final squad. “The following 15-member finalist team has been selected by the cricket selection committee to participate in the ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup 2021, which will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from 17 October to 14 November 2021,” SLC said in a statement. Last month, Mahela Jayawardene was appointed as Sri Lanka’s advisor for the first round of the 2021 T20 World Cup.

Before the start of the T20 World Cup campaign on October 12 and 14, Sri Lanka will play in two World Cup training matches organized by the ICC.

Sri Lanka team:Thasun Shanaka – Captain, Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Tananjaya de Silva – Vice Captain, Pathum Nisanka, Charith Asalanga, Avishka Fernando, Banuka Rajapaksa, Samika Karunaratne, Vanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Sameera, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Kumara

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here