The Sri Lanka Premier League is scheduled to take place in December


The Sri Lanka Premier League (LPL) will be held from December 4 to 23, the country’s cricket board SLC announced on Thursday.

This is the second edition of the island’s domestic T20 tournament.

Registration of foreign players starts from September 24.

SLC has not announced the start of the 2021-22 domestic season as the scheduled start on September 5 did not take place.

SLC was to introduce the new first-class design this season with 26 clubs competing in a league competition under two categories. The team leaders were scheduled to play in the four-day final.

All 26 clubs were to play in the main limited league tournament. The current isolation lockout is due to end on October 1st, so the December end of the competition is now in balance.

Colombo Cricket Club (CCC) are the league champions and Nondescripts Cricket Club (NCC) are the limited overs champions.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here